Why Did I Eat Fish & Chips?

I’ve been asking myself that question ever since I finished lunch today. Even worse, why did I eat that greasy meal at the has-been Arthur Treacher’s chain? And why did I eat it in Alexandria, where the local taxes make the cost of such intestinal treachery even higher.

I hadn’t eaten at an Arthur Treacher’s in almost 20 years. Hopefully the 48 cents in taxes on top of the indigestion I’ll be feeling the rest of the day will be enough to make me stay away at least that long and preferably the rest of my life!

Leave a Reply

