The Bondage Of American Taxation

I love history; I hate taxes. So when someone writes a historical piece about taxation in America, with the central message that Americans are being taxed into bankruptcy and bondage, you know I’m going to link to it.

One Response to “The Bondage Of American Taxation”

  1. pajkaki Says:

    I very much enjoyed the piece on the history of taxation in the U.S. Every thinking conservative should read it. It’s not only historical but also provides insight into the philosophy of taxes in this country. So much so that I am seriously considering changing my support of the so called “flat tax”. I’m beginning to see that it’s probably unworkable. I still oppose high taxes, but in my opinion, the current income tax form is probably the best for our country. It does however, need to be adjusted to conform to our conservative outlook. If readers have the time, the linked document, while lengthy, is well worth reading. Just click on the words “link to it” at the end of this article.

Leave a Reply

