The High Price Of Lunch In D.C.

I live in Northern Virginia but currently work in Washington, D.C. That means I have to pay heftier taxes if I don’t take lunch to work and instead grab a bite at a nearby deli.

It galls me every time I have to fork over that 10 percent restaurant tax. Today’s piece of pizza for $2.99 cost me an extra 30 cents.

And the D.C. government wants to impose a commuter tax on people like me who come into the city. I don’t think so! I’m sure glad Congress hasn’t yet buckled under to that ridiculous demand. I imagine you’ll see a mass business exodus from the city if lawmakers ever do.

Leave a Reply

